Book Number…3???

A few days ago, I finished “Hamlet” at long last, and here is what I will say. I enjoyed it, but I think I would understand it better if I read it again at another point. There were a few characters whose roles and relationships were unclear to me. I didn’t have too much trouble with the older english, but there were notes at the bottom in my edition, so all was well. Now to choose book two.

A book you own but haven’t read.
A book that was made into a movie.
A book you pick solely because of the cover.
A book your friend loves.
A book published this year.
A book by an author you’ve never read before.
A book by an author you love.
A book at the bottom of your to-read pile.
A book with a color in the title.
A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit.
A book you started but never finished.
A book with a lion, a witch, or a wardrobe.
A book with a female heroine.
A book set in the summer.
A book of poems.
A book you learned about because of this challenge.
A book that will make you smarter.
A book with a blue cover.
A book you were supposed to read in school but didn’t.
A book “everyone” but you has read.
A book with a great first line.
A book with pictures.
A book from the library.
A book you loved – read it again!
A book that is more than ten years old.
A book based on a true story.

So for book two, I chose “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyers. That’s been made into a movie recently, and it’s popular. Unfortunately, it’s a little too popular, and I showed up at the library to learn that they didn’t have it, and so my name was added to a wait list. So we are skipping book two, coming back at a later date, and moving on to book three.

3. A book you pick solely because of the cover:27272506

Never heard of it. I couldn’t even read the inside flap, because I have to choose it solely because of the cover. But this cover stuck out at me when I glanced at the “new arrivals” shelf at my library. It is gorgeous, elegant, and noticeable. So I am going to discover what it’s about on the way. 🙂 And hopefully “Me Before You” won’t take too long…

Leave a Reply

